Spring Wreath

With Fall fast approaching (or already here in some places) I have been thinking about fun decorations and home décor, so I had to share this cute wreath I came up with a few months back for our door back in Anchorage.  It was so simple, I’m thinking about variations for Fall.  All you need is a foam wreath form, some yarn and decorations (I used flowers) and a hot glue gun.

314

First take your yarn and give it little dab of hot glue to hold it in place, then start wrapping the yarn all the way around the form.  You can add a little dab here and there if you feel the yarn is slipping, but be careful to do it all on one side of the wreath so you do not mess up the side you want to display.  I did not find this necessary, but its an option.  Warning – it does take a little patience to get the form completely wrapped.  Once complete, add a little bit of hot glue to hold the other end in place and its time to decorate!

315

I loved these brightly colored daisies, so I bought a couple stems at Michael’s.  You can really decorate it with anything, but these were easy because they popped right off their stems. And a dab of hot glue and there you have it!

319

I tied a little pink ribbon around it and I think it brightened up the door quite nicely!

DSC_0007

Leave a Reply

