Learning Tower Toddler Stool Hack

I have been meaning to post this one for a while as it dates back to earlier this Spring. S LOVES to be involved with whatever I am doing and I have been crushing on this stool called the Learning Tower (not sure why it is called this) but basically it is an awesome stool that has multiple levels to grow with the child and protective bars around the top so it is less likely for the child to fall.  Everything was great about it… except the price.  We really did not want to spend an arm and a leg for something so silly, despite its usefulness. So enter the world of DIY.  I was looking online and stumbled across Ana White’s plans for making your own. I was so excited and after getting Big D on board we got to work.  We went and got all the materials which were not cheap, but we wanted really solid sturdy wood. And D got started cutting and putting together the base.

384DSC_0005

DSC_0001DSC_0003

Once we got the base together, it was my turn… I painted the stool white and upholstered the pad with some foam and Thomas fabric I had lying around as I wanted it to be comfortable for S to stand on with his little bare feet.  I can always take it off when he gets a bit older if necessary.

 

IMG_2005IMG_2008

I also had some little helpers…. And it turned out pretty great if I do say so myself!

IMG_2018

Ready for helping! 🙂

Leave a Reply

